Operations Committee

One of the many assets the Association has is its meetings. Members and industry business partners appreciate the world-class venues and professionally managed meetings in a relaxed atmosphere conducive to combining the fostering of business and personal relationships, with having access to world and industry leaders. The Association’s yearly meetings include the:

  • Annual Meeting: May
  • Committee Day & Business Planning Sessions: June
  • Under Forty Organization Annual Meeting: September
  • Automation Conference: February

In addition, the AAMGA University conducts over 40 continuing education and professional development classes annually.

The Operations Committee works with the AAMGA staff to coordinate venues, speakers, receptions, programs and the Insurance Master Calendar, which contains the dates and information on a variety of meetings of interest to industry, markets and others in the insurance profession.

Click here to participate on the AAMGA’s Operations Committee

Members of the 2013-2014 AAMGA Operations Committee are

Board Liaison

Edward Levy, CIW
Risk Placement Services, Inc.
(480) 860-5597
ed_levy@rpsins.com

UFO Liaison

Chris Peterson
Chris-Leef General Agency, CMGA
(913) 631-1232
cpeterson@chris-leef.com

Chair

Jennifer Larsen Jensen, CIW, CIC
Erickson-Larsen, Inc.
(763) 257-1364
jlarsen@ericksonlarseninc.com

Co-Chair

Coryn Thalmann, CIC, CIW
Jimcor Agencies, CMGA
(201) 573-8200, x125
cthalmann@jimcor.com

Members

Amanda Blankenship
Tapco Underwriters, Inc.
800-334-5579 x376
ablankenship@gotapco.com

Gary Lee Gibson
Coastal Brokers Insurance Services
(925) 277-1090
ggibson@coastalbrokersins.com

Ann Boman Clark
Hudson Insurance Group
(951) 256-7545
aboman-clark@hudsoninsgroup.com

James 'Flip' Hogan, Jr., CIW
AmWINS Transportation Underwriters, Inc., CMGA
(336) 229-1324, ext. 2958
jp.hogan@amwins.com

William A. Fink
Delta General Agency Corp.
(713)570-2716
billf@deltains.com

Chris Peterson
Chris-Leef General Agency, CMGA
(913) 631-1232 x 227
cpeterson@chris-leef.com

Aubrey Fountain
York Risk Services Group, Inc.   
(850) 650-2380
aubrey.fountain@yorkrsg.com

Yiana Stavrakis
AmWINS Group, Inc.
(212) 858-8941
yiana.stavrakis@amwins.com

Danny Gendusa, CIW
RPS First Premium, CMGA
(985) 792-4435
danny_gendusa@rpsins.com

Rick Williams, CIC, CPA
Scottsdale Insurance Company
(480) 365-3212
willir88@scottsdaleins.com