Operations Committee

One of the many assets the Association has is its meetings. Members and industry business partners appreciate the world-class venues and professionally managed meetings in a relaxed atmosphere conducive to combining the fostering of business and personal relationships, with having access to world and industry leaders. The Association’s yearly meetings include the:

  • Annual Meeting: May
  • Committee Day & Business Planning Sessions: June
  • Under Forty Organization Annual Meeting: September
  • Automation Conference: February

In addition, the AAMGA University conducts over 40 continuing education and professional development classes annually.

The Operations Committee works with the AAMGA staff to coordinate venues, speakers, receptions, programs and the Insurance Master Calendar, which contains the dates and information on a variety of meetings of interest to industry, markets and others in the insurance profession.

Click here to participate on the AAMGA’s Operations Committee

Members of the 2013-2014 AAMGA Operations Committee are

Board Liaison

Edward A. Dickerson, III
Tri-State General Insurance Agency, Ltd.
410-546-1255
edickerson@tsgia.com

Chair

Coryn Thalmann, CIC, CIW
Jimcor Agencies, CMGA
201-573-8200 x125
cthalmann@jimcor.com

Vice Chair

Jennifer Larsen Jensen, CIW,CIC
Erickson-Larsen, Inc.
763-257-1364
jlarsen@ericksonlarseninc.com

Members

Amanda Blankenship
Tapco Underwriters, Inc.
800-334-5579 ex. 376
ablankenship@gotapco.com

Ann Boman-Clark
Nautilus Insurance Group
951-768-7908
aboman-clark@nautilus-ins.com

Bruce Bowers
Bass Underwriters, Inc., CMGA
727-543-4984
bbowers@bassuw.com

Brandt Christopher
Insurance House
770-616-2889
bchristopher@insurancehouse.com

William A. Fink
Delta General Agency Corp.
713-570-2716
billf@deltains.com

Jane Hitchcox
Kiln
44-0-207-360-1410
jane.hitchcox@kilngroup.com

James 'Flip' Hogan, Jr., CIW
AmWINS Transportation Underwriters, Inc., CMGA
336-229-1324 ext2958
jp.hogan@amwins.com

Chris Peterson
Chris-Leef General Agency, CMGA
913-631-1232 x 227
cpeterson@chris-leef.com

Yiana Stavrakis
AmWINS Group, Inc.
212-858-8941
yiana.stavrakis@amwins.com

Rick Williams, CIC, CPA
Scottsdale Insurance Company
480-365-3212
willir88@scottsdaleins.com