Membership Committee

The AAMGA’s Membership Committee works with the Headquarters’ staff and prospective new members to ensure the applications meet the requirements of membership.

Applications for new Active, Associate and Business Services Members are presented at each meeting of the Board of Directors for consideration. Once approved, new members receive a orientation packet and a plaque acknowledging their membership in the Association representing the business partners in the wholesale distribution network.

The Committee also sponsors a New Members reception at each Annual Meeting, and assists new members in becoming acclimated with all the benefits and privileges to which they are now entitled.

Click here to participate on the AAMGA’s Membership Committee

Members of the 2013-2014 AAMGA Membership Committee are

Board Liaison

Mark Maucere, CIW
AmWINS Transportation Underwriters, Inc., CMGA
800-222-2407 x2981
mark.maucere@amwins.com

Vice Chair

Frank Powell, Jr.
FTP Inc.
732-679-3700
fpowell@ftpins.com

Chair

Shannon P. Dahlke Applegate
McClelland & Hine, Inc.
713-328-2052
shannon@mhi-tx.com

Members

Larry C. Bobb, ARM, CPCU, MBA
Insurance Intermediaries Inc.
614-429-5198
bobbl@nationwide.com

Tanya Buswell
AmWINS Brokerage of Texas
214-561-6864
tanya.buswell@amwins.com

Jeff Fields
Markel - Mid South
469-241-3438
jefields@markelcorp.com

Donna McGovern
Western World Insurance Group
201-847-2895
d.mcgovern@westernworld.com

Paul W. Rainey
RSI International, Inc.
817-461-2099
prainey@rsii.net

C. Bret Strickland
Atlantic Casualty Insurance Company
919-759-3202
bret@atlanticcasualty.net

Tracy Wade
Maxum Specialty Insurance Group
678-597-4500
twade@mxmsig.com