Membership Committee

The AAMGA’s Membership Committee works with the Headquarters’ staff and prospective new members to ensure the applications meet the requirements of membership.

Applications for new Active, Associate and Business Services Members are presented at each meeting of the Board of Directors for consideration. Once approved, new members receive a orientation packet and a plaque acknowledging their membership in the Association representing the business partners in the wholesale distribution network.

The Committee also sponsors a New Members reception at each Annual Meeting, and assists new members in becoming acclimated with all the benefits and privileges to which they are now entitled.

Click here to participate on the AAMGA’s Membership Committee

Members of the 2013-2014 AAMGA Membership Committee are

Board Liaison

David A. Thomas
E. A. Kelley Co.
(401) 431-9883
davidt@eakelley.com

Vice Chair

Frank Powell, Jr.
FTP, Inc.
(732) 679-3700
fpowell@ftpins.com

Chair

Shannon P. Dahlke
McClelland & Hine, Inc.
(713) 328-2052
shannon@mhi-tx.com

Members

Patrick Abate
Granite Insurance Services, Inc.
(720) 872-6406
pata@graniteinsurance.net

Donna McGovern
Western World Insurance Group
(201) 847-2895
d.mcgovern@westernworld.com

Larry C. Bobb, ARM, CPCU, MBA
Insurance Intermediaries, Inc.
(614) 429-5198
bobbl@Nationwide.com

Deborah A. Murphy
Boston Insurance Specialists, Inc.
(508) 339-6041 x225
dmurphy@bis-ins.com

Tanya Buswell
AmWINS Brokerage of Texas
(214) 561-6864
tanya.buswell@amwins.com

Paul W. Rainey
RSI International, Inc.
(817) 461-2099
prainey@rsii.net

Jeff Fields
Markel - Mid South
(469) 241-3438
jefields@markelcorp.com

C. Bret Strickland
Atlantic Casualty Insurance Company
(919) 759-3202
bret@atlanticcasualty.net

Matt Lynch
RPS Schneider, CMGA
(952) 938-0655 x6720
matt_lynch@rpsins.com

Tracy Wade
Maxum Specialty Insurance Group
(678) 597-4500
twade@mxmsig.com