Marketing Committee

The AAMGA’s Marketing Committee combines the important initiatives of advancing the brand value of the Association and its members, and liaising with other industry associations. The AAMGA University is also represented on the committee to properly coordinate and market the benefits of the University to members and independent agents.

The committee oversees the advertising and marketing plan, and the publications of the Association, including the quarterly Communiqué magazine, blast e-mails, annual meeting newspapers, press releases and conferences, and white papers. It also arranges presentations of the AAMGA’s coveted Achievement Awards to deserving members of state insurance associations, the National Association of Insurance Women (International), the CPCU Society, and other insurance industry organizations. It also provides benefits to numerous students around the country who have declared insurance or risk management as their major at the college or university they attend.

Driving recognition of AAMGA members within the industry, the Marketing Committee also conducts the annual Advertising & Marketing Awards (awarded to members with the most innovative advertising, newsletters, sales materials, websites, stationery and other collateral materials), and the Community Service Awards (awarded to members who have contributed the time and talents of their employees to advancing causes in their local communities).

      Click here to participate on the AAMGA’s Marketing Committee

      Sponsorship Request Form

      Members of the 2015-2016 AAMGA Marketing Committee are

      Board Liaison

      Ed Dickerson
      Tri-State General Insurance Agency
      410-546-1255
      edickerson@tsgia.com

      Vice Chair

      Joseph L. Majsak, CPCU
      General Star Management Co.
      203-328-6416
      joe.majsak@generalstar.com

      Chair

      Shawnae Bentley
      Nautilus Insurance Group
      480-367-5422
      sbentley@nautilus-ins.com

      Members

      Patrick Albrecht
      Associated Insurance Administrators, Inc.
      334-387-3374
      palbrecht@aiamga.com

      Greg Bauke
      Specialty Underwriters Group
      513.351.6400
      gbauke@sugroup.net

      Kristan Bullinger
      Concorde General Agency.
      701-373-8942
      kbullinger@cgains.com

      Helen Cassada
      Arlington/Roe & Co.
      317-554-8550
      hcassada@arlingtonroe.com

      Temo Garcia
      Risk Placement Services
      312-294-5491
      temo_garcia@rpsins.com

      Jason Hodson
      Miller Insurance
      +44 (0) 20 7031 2856
      Jason.hodson@miller-insurance.com

      Andrea Nash
      Markel - Southeast
      804-273-1494
      anash@markelcorp.com

      Denise Romero
      McClelland and Hine, Inc.
      210-293-6202
      deniser@mhi-mga.com

      Aleksa Stojicic
      Outsource Insurance Professionals
      877-365-9477 x103
      aleksas@oip.bz

      Coryn Thalmann
      Jimcor Agencies
      201-573-8200 x1125
      cthalmann@jimcor.com