Marketing Committee

The AAMGA’s Marketing Committee combines the important initiatives of advancing the brand value of the Association and its members, and liaising with other industry associations. The AAMGA University is also represented on the committee to properly coordinate and market the benefits of the University to members and independent agents.

The committee oversees the advertising and marketing plan, and the publications of the Association, including the quarterly Communiqué magazine, blast e-mails, annual meeting newspapers, press releases and conferences, and white papers. It also arranges presentations of the AAMGA’s coveted Achievement Awards to deserving members of state insurance associations, the National Association of Insurance Women (International), the CPCU Society, and other insurance industry organizations. It also provides benefits to numerous students around the country who have declared insurance or risk management as their major at the college or university they attend.

Driving recognition of AAMGA members within the industry, the Marketing Committee also conducts the annual Advertising & Marketing Awards (awarded to members with the most innovative advertising, newsletters, sales materials, websites, stationery and other collateral materials), and the Community Service Awards (awarded to members who have contributed the time and talents of their employees to advancing causes in their local communities).

      Click here to participate on the AAMGA’s Marketing Committee

      Sponsorship Request Form

      Members of the 2013-2014 AAMGA Marketing Committee are

      Board Liaison

      Michael K. Berry
      Specialty Insurance Managers, Inc.
      (512) 263-8999
      mberry@simtexas.com

      Vice Chair

      Joseph L. Majsak, CPCU
      General Star Management Co.
      (203) 328-6416
      joe.majsak@generalstar.com

      Chair

      Shawnae Bentley
      Nautilus Insurance Group
      (480) 367-5422
      sbentley@nautilus-ins.com

      Members

      Brian Anstoetter
      Insurance Finance Corporation
      (515) 223-0519
      banstoetter@ifcorp.biz

      Andrea D. Nash, CPCU
      Markel - Southeast
      (804) 273-1494
      anash@markelcorp.com

      Kristan Bullinger
      Concorde General Agency, Inc.
      (701) 373-8942
      kbullinger@concorde-ga.com

      Lana Parks
      The Parks Group, Inc.
      (817) 608-0150
      lparks@parksgroup.com

       

      Michele Conway
      Conway E & S, Inc.
      (412) 889-2325
      mjohnson@conwayes.com

      J. Patrick Roe
      Arlington/Roe & Co., Inc.
      (317) 554-8500
      proe@arlingtonroe.com

      Tripp Duesenberg, CIW
      Southern Insurance
      Underwriters, Inc., CMGA
      (678) 498-4500
      tduesenberg@siuins.com

      Gary Romay
      Scottsdale Insurance Company
      (480) 365-3581
      romayg@scottsdaleins.com

      Russell Duffey, CIC
      RPS Roswell, CMGA
      (770) 442-8727
      russell_duffey@rpsins.com

       

      Jeanne Rondeau, CPCU
      Atlantic Casualty Insurance Company -
      Western Region
      (919) 759-7507
      jrondeau@atlanticcasualty.net

      Phil Gajewski
      Meadowbrook Insurance Group
      (248) 204-8518
      pgajewski@meadowbrook.com

       

      Scott Smith, ASLI, AIS
      RSUI Group, Inc.
      (404) 504-6125
      scottsmith@rsui.com

      Mark Maucere, CIW
      AmWINS Transportation
      Underwriters, Inc., CMGA
      (800) 222-2407 x2981
      mark.maucere@amwins.com

       

      Danielle S. Wade, CPCU, CIC
      Jackson Sumner & Associates
      (800) 342-5572
      danielle@jsausa.com

      Archie McIntyre
      Meadowbrook Insurance Group
      (248) 204-8518
      amcintyre@meadowbrook.com

       

      Les Woods, CPCU, ALCM, ARM
      Northland Insurance Companies
      (704) 544-3548
      lwoods@travelers.com

      Carmen McKeon
      Tapco Underwriters, Inc.
      (336) 584-8892
      cmckeon@gotapco.com