Education Committee

The AAMGA’s Education Committee works with the AAMGA University Chancellor and Headquarters’ University staff to ensure quality, relevant courses are made available to members.

The committee meets regularly to discuss upcoming University events including Weekend programs, Stand-Alone programs and Agency and Company-sponsored courses. The committee provides input on class topic selection, content, instructors and locations with the goal of providing members with the ideal technical and developmental solutions to meet their educational needs. A wide variety of wholesale and surplus lines audiences are represented by the committee thanks to the differing backgrounds that each of the members bring.

The committee provides input on strategic University initiatives such as long-range course planning and University marketing initiatives. The commitment of committee members has led to the honor of AAMGA University being one of the most important benefits of being an AAMGA member.

Click here to participate on the AAMGA’s Education Committee

Members of the 2015-2016 AAMGA Education Committee are

Chancellor

Mark A. Rothert, CIW
Rothert Insurance, CMGA
503-252-5454
mark.rothert@rothertinsurance.com

Vice Chancellor

Scott Anderson
Concorde General Agency, Inc.
701-239-9941
scott@concorde-ga.com

Chair

Rosemarie Marshall, CIW
AmWINS Brokerage of Texas
214-561-6892
rosemarie.marshall@amwins.com

Vice Chair

Chip Pecchio
RSUI Group
404-231-2366
cpecchio@rsui.com

Members

Chris Behymer, CIW, CPCU, ASLI
Markel - West / Scottsdale
480-905-5059
cbehymer@markelcorp.com

Ann Boman-Clark
Nautilus Insurance Group
480-951-0905
aboman-clark@nautilus-ins.com

Cristina Boscoli
Penn-America Group
610-668-3267
cboscoli@global-indemnity.com

Michael D. Brown, CPCU, CCRA, AU-S
Golden Bear Insurance Company
209-948-8191
michael@goldenbear.com

Diane Dahle
General Star Management Co.
203-328-5530
diane.dahle@generalstar.com

Barbara Evans
Associated Insurance Administrators, Inc.
334-819-8709
bevans@aiamga.com

Colleen Giles-Harris, CIW, CIC
RPS Scobie Group, CMGA
715-832-4000
cgiles@rwscobie.com

Nicole Green
Scottsdale Insurance Company
480-365-4000
greenn8@scottsdaleins.com

Ray Hall
Catlin Specialty Insurance Company
480-755-6809
ray.hall@catlin.com

Jeff Henry
AmWins
704-943-2030
jeff.henry@amwins.com

Flip Hogan
AmWINS Transportation Underwriters
704-749-2700
jp.hogan@amwins.com

Jodi Mann
G. J. Sullivan Company Excess & Surplus Lines
213-833-6130
mannj@gjsre.com

Samuel O'Banner
Southern Cross Underwriters
601-957-3344
sobanner@scui.com

Jamie Olson
Scottsdale Insurance Company
480-365-3355
olsonj12@scottsdaleins.com

Barbara Simpson
Russell Bond & Co., Inc., CMGA
800-333-7226
bsimpson@russellbond.com

Kristen Skender
USG Insurance Services, Inc.
724-754-9007
kskender@usgins.com

Esmeralda Temores, CRIS
Worldwide Facilities, Inc., CMGA
213-236-4621
etemores@wwfi.com

David Toombs
Bell & Clements Ltd.
011-44-207-283-6222
david.toombs@bellandclements.com

Tony Weddle
AmTrust E&S Insurance Services
857-400-3202
tony.weddle@amtrustgroup.com