Education Committee

The AAMGA’s Education Committee works with the AAMGA University Chancellor and Headquarters’ University staff to ensure quality, relevant courses are made available to members.

The committee meets regularly to discuss upcoming University events including Weekend programs, Stand-Alone programs and Agency and Company-sponsored courses. The committee provides input on class topic selection, content, instructors and locations with the goal of providing members with the ideal technical and developmental solutions to meet their educational needs. A wide variety of wholesale and surplus lines audiences are represented by the committee thanks to the differing backgrounds that each of the members bring.

The committee provides input on strategic University initiatives such as long-range course planning and University marketing initiatives. The commitment of committee members has led to the honor of AAMGA University being one of the most important benefits of being an AAMGA member.

Click here to participate on the AAMGA’s Education Committee

Members of the 2013-2014 AAMGA Education Committee are

Chancellor

Mark A. Rothert, CIW
Rothert Insurance, CMGA
503-252-5454
mark.rothert@rothertinsurance.com

Vice Chancellor

Rosemarie Marshall, CIW
AmWINS Brokerage of Texas
214-561-6892
rosemarie.marshall@amwins.com

GSU Contact

Wesley C. Duesenberg, Jr., CIW
Southern Insurance Underwriters, Inc., CMGA
678-498-4502
wduesenberg@siuins.com

Education Director

Jeff Henry, M.Ed.
AAMGA
610-992-0005
jeff@aamga.org

Vice Chair

Rosemarie Marshall, CIW
AmWINS Brokerage of Texas
(214) 561-6892
rosemarie.marshall@amwins.com

Chair

Kathy Suhm, CIW
Nautilus Insurance Group
480-367-5429
ksuhm@nautilus-ins.com

Members

Chris Behymer, CIW, CPCU, ASLI
Markel - West / Scottsdale
480-905-5059
cbehymer@markelcorp.com

Cristina Boscoli
Penn-America Group
610-668-3267
cboscoli@global-indemnity.com

Michael D. Brown, CPCU, CCRA, AU-S
Golden Bear Insurance Company
209-948-8191
michaelb@goldenbear.com

Martin Burlingame
Commercial Insurance Group, LLC
303-900-2960
martin@cig-llc.biz

Martin Burlingame
Commercial Insurance Group, LLC
303-900-2960
martin@cig-llc.biz

Diane Dahle
General Star Management Co.
203-328-5530
diane.dahle@generalstar.com

Colleen Giles-Harris, CIW, CIC
RPS Scobie Group, CMGA
715-832-4000
cgiles@rwscobie.com

Nicole Green
Scottsdale Insurance Company
480-365-4000
greenn8@scottsdaleins.com

Jodi Mann
G. J. Sullivan Company Excess & Surplus Lines Brokers
213-833-6130
mannj@gjsre.com

Jessica Marshall
AmWINS Brokerage of Texas
214-561-9367
jessica.marshall@amwins.com

Jodi Mann
G. J. Sullivan Company Excess & Surplus Lines Brokers
(213) 833-6130
mannj@gjsre.com

Charles T. McCloskey, Jr.
Metcom Excess, CMGA
201-641-5100 x334
charlesjr@metcomexcess.com

Jamie Olson
Scottsdale Insurance Company
480-365-3355
olsonj12@scottsdaleins.com

Melissa Roman
Hartford Steam Boiler Inspection & Insurance Co.
860-722-5228
melissa_roman@hsb.com

Barbara Simpson
Russell Bond & Co., Inc., CMGA
800-333-7226
bsimpson@russellbond.com

Esmeralda Temores, CRIS
Worldwide Facilities, Inc., CMGA
213-236-4621
etemores@wwfi.com