Education Committee

The AAMGA’s Education Committee works with the AAMGA University Chancellor and Headquarters’ University staff to ensure quality, relevant courses are made available to members.

The committee meets regularly to discuss upcoming University events including Weekend programs, Stand-Alone programs and Agency and Company-sponsored courses. The committee provides input on class topic selection, content, instructors and locations with the goal of providing members with the ideal technical and developmental solutions to meet their educational needs. A wide variety of wholesale and surplus lines audiences are represented by the committee thanks to the differing backgrounds that each of the members bring.

The committee provides input on strategic University initiatives such as long-range course planning and University marketing initiatives. The commitment of committee members has led to the honor of AAMGA University being one of the most important benefits of being an AAMGA member.

Click here to participate on the AAMGA’s Education Committee

Members of the 2013-2014 AAMGA Education Committee are

Chancellor

Curtis Anderson
Risk Placement Services, Inc.
(480) 860-5547
curtis_anderson@rpsins.com

Vice Chancellor

Mark A. Rothert, CIW
Rothert Insurance, CMGA
(503) 252-5454
mark.rothert@rothertinsurance.com

GSU Contact

Wesley C. Duesenberg, Jr., CIW
Southern Insurance Underwriters, Inc., CMGA
(678) 498-4502
wduesenberg@siuins.com

Education Director

Jeff Henry, M.Ed.
AAMGA
(610) 225-1999
jeff@aamga.org

Vice Chair

Rosemarie Marshall, CIW
AmWINS Brokerage of Texas
(214) 561-6892
rosemarie.marshall@amwins.com

Chair

Kathy Suhm, CIW
Nautilus Insurance Group
(480) 367-5429
ksuhm@nautilus-ins.com

Members

Chris Behymer, CIW, CPCU, ASLI
Markel - West / Scottsdale
(480) 905-5059
cbehymer@markelcorp.com

Jessica Marshall
AmWINS Group, Inc.
(214) 561-9367
jessica.marshall@amwins.com

Michael D. Brown
Golden Bear Insurance Company
(209) 948-8191
michaelb@goldenbear.com

Charles T. McCloskey, Jr.
Metcom Excess, CMGA
(201) 641-5100 x334
charlesjr@metcomexcess.com

Martin Burlingame
Commercial Insurance Group, LLC
(303) 900-2960
martin@cig-llc.biz

Melissa Roman
Hartford Steam Boiler Inspection & Insurance Co.
(713) 722-3010
melissa_roman@hsb.com

Dennis Childs, CPCU, ASLI, ARe
IFGW
(336) 586-2963
drchilds@ifgcompanies.com

Ralph Sabbagh, ASLI
General Star Management Co.
(203) 328-6786
ralph.sabbagh@generalstar.com

Colleen Giles-Harris, CIW, CIC
Scobie Group, CMGA
(715) 832-4000
cgiles@rwscobie.com

Kathy Schroeder
Sierra Specialty Insurance Services, Inc., CMGA
(559) 256-6910
kathy@sierraspecialty.com

Jodi Mann
G. J. Sullivan Company Excess & Surplus Lines Brokers
(213) 833-6130
mannj@gjsre.com

Esmeralda Temores
Worldwide Facilities, Inc.
(213) 236-4621
etemores@wwfi.com