Automation Committee

The Automation & Technology Committee encourages members to add their expertise to this constantly evolving committee and, thereby, share the collective knowledge with AAMGA members to improve their use of automation and technology internally with greater efficiency, as well as in service to their customers and markets. The Committee is responsible for the content, functionality and maintenance of the AAMGA's website (www.aamga.org), and organizes the wholesale insurance market's only Automation & Technology Conference in March of each year.

The conference is attended by chief information technology officers, IT specialists and principals of MGA's and companies. An industry trade show is offered and educational sessions are conducted together with access to industry experts in order to provide attendees with real-time information to further improve their operations through the more effective use of technology.


2014 AAMGA Automation & Technology Conference Information


Click here to participate on the AAMGA's Automation Committee


Click here to view Automation Tech Tips and webinar recordings


Members of the 2013-2014 AAMGA Automation & Technology Committee are

Board Liaison

Corinne M. Jones, CPCU
Bliss & Glennon, Inc.
(310) 372-9115 x1308
jonesc@bgsurplus.com

Vice Chair

Jason Brooks
Western World Insurance Group
(201) 847-8600
j.brooks@westernworld.com

Chair

Scott Montney
Cochrane & Co.
509-838-0655
smontney@cochraneco.com

Members

Bill Ainsworth
Maxum Specialty Insurance Group
(267) 533-1861
bainsworth@mxmsig.com

Eddie Robinson
Nautilus Insurance Group   
(480) 367-5377
erobinson@nautilus-ins.com

Mike Ardis
NAPSLO
816-741-3910
mike@napslo.org

Denise Romero
McClelland & Hine, Inc.
(210) 293-6202
deniser@mhi-tx.com

Bryan Clark
Harry W. Gorst Co., Inc.
818-507-0900
bclark@gorst.com

Mike Roy
Risk Placement Services, Inc.
(480) 281-5614
mike_roy@rpsins.com

Chuck Clemens
Maxum Indemnity Company
678-597-4500
cclemens@mxmsig.com

John Scully
Crump Insurance Services, Inc.
(212) 2933929
john.scully@crumpins.com

Tracy Davis
MUSIC
(480) 306-8300
tracy.davis@music-ins.com

Ben Sloop
AmWINS Group, Inc.
(704) 749-2864
ben.sloop@amwins.com

Rob Einer
Capitol Insurance Companies
(608) 829-4200
reiner@capitol.net

Alex Smith
Brit Syndicate LTD.
(011) (44) (207) 984-8678
alex.smith@britinsurance.com

Kathleen A. Faith, AIS, AINS
Western World Insurance Group
201-847-2783
k.faith@westernworld.com

Marc Stevens
West Pro Insurance Services
(972) 702-0500
mstevens@wssib.com

Liam Hutelmyer
AmWINS Transportation
Underwriters, Inc., CMGA
(336) 538-2959
liam.hutelmyer@amwins.com

Chris Stratton
Atlantic Casualty Insurance Company
(919) 759-3200
cstratton@atlanticcasualty.net

CJ Ketterer
Scottsdale Insurance Company
(480) 365-3715
ketterc@scottsdaleins.com

Sarah Thacker
Lloyd's   
(44) (20) 7327-6616
sarah.thacker@lloyds.com

James Mastowski
Jimcor Agencies, CMGA
201-573-8200 x1134
jmastowski@jimcor.com

Tate Tooley
Bloss & Dillard, Inc., CMGA
(304) 429-6961
ttooley@bloss-dillard.com

Robert Michalski
LoVullo Associates, Inc., CMGA
(716) 856-3065
bob@lovullo.com

D.J. Unger
General Star Management Co.
(203) 328-5700
dunger@generalstar.com

Tammie Miller
Risk Placement Services, Inc.
(480) 281-5615
tammie_miller@rpsins.com

Joseph A. Valenza
Hudson Insurance Group
(212) 978-2808
jvalenza@hudsoninsgroup.com

James Morris
Jimcor Agencies, CMGA
(201) 573-8200
jmorris@jimcor.com

Ian Whitehead
Bell + Clements Ltd.
(44) (207)-283-6222
ian.whitehead@bellandclements.co.uk

Emily Ostlund, CPCU
Northland Insurance Companies
(651) 310-4237
eostlund@travelers.com

Marian Y. Woods
Maxum Specialty Insurance Group
(678) 597-4703
mwoods@mxmsig.com