Automation Committee

The Automation & Technology Committee encourages members to add their expertise to this constantly evolving committee and, thereby, share the collective knowledge with AAMGA members to improve their use of automation and technology internally with greater efficiency, as well as in service to their customers and markets. The Committee is responsible for the content, functionality and maintenance of the AAMGA's website (www.aamga.org), and organizes the wholesale insurance market's only Automation & Technology Conference in March of each year.

The conference is attended by chief information technology officers, IT specialists and principals of MGA's and companies. An industry trade show is offered and educational sessions are conducted together with access to industry experts in order to provide attendees with real-time information to further improve their operations through the more effective use of technology.


2014 AAMGA Automation & Technology Conference Information


Click here to participate on the AAMGA's Automation Committee


Click here to view Automation Tech Tips and webinar recordings


Members of the 2013-2014 AAMGA Automation & Technology Committee are

Board Liaison

Kathy Schroeder
Sierra Specialty Insurance Services, Inc., CMGA
559-256-6910
kathy@sierraspecialty.com

Vice Chair

Jason Brooks
Western World Insurance Group
201-847-8600
j.brooks@westernworld.com

Chair

Scott Montney
Cochrane & Co.
509-838-0655
smontney@cochraneco.com

Members

Mike Ardis
NAPSLO
816-741-3910
mike@napslo.org

Christy Brewer
Strickland Insurance Brokers, Inc. 
919-759-3234
cbrewer@sibrokers.com

Jason Brooks
Western World Insurance Group
201-847-8600
j.brooks@westernworld.com

Bryan Clark
Harry W. Gorst Co., Inc.
818-507-0900
bclark@gorstcompass.com

Chuck Clemens
Maxum Specialty Insurance Group
678-597-4500
cclemens@mxmsig.com

Tracy Davis
MUSIC
480-306-8300
tracy.davis@music-ins.com

Kathleen A. Faith, AIS, AINS
Western World Insurance Group
201-847-2783
k.faith@westernworld.com

Liam Hutelmyer, CIW
AmWINS Transportation Underwriters, Inc., CMGA
336-538-2959
liam.hutelmyer@amwins.com

CJ Ketterer
Scottsdale Insurance Company
480-365-3715
ketterc@scottsdaleins.com

James Mastowski
Jimcor Agencies, CMGA
201-573-8200 x1134
jmastowski@jimcor.com

Robert Michalski
LoVullo Associates, Inc., CMGA
716-856-3065
bob@lovullo.com

Tammie Miller
Risk Placement Services, Inc.
480-281-5615
tammie_miller@rpsins.com

James Morris
Jimcor Agencies, CMGA
201-573-8200
jmorris@jimcor.com

Emily Ostlund, CPCU
Northland Insurance Companies
651-310-4237
eostlund@travelers.com

Eddie Robinson
Nautilus Insurance Group
480-367-5377
erobinson@nautilus-ins.com

Denise Romero
McClelland & Hine, Inc.
210-293-6202
deniser@mhi-tx.com

Mike Roy
Risk Placement Services, Inc.
480-281-5614
mike_roy@rpsins.com

Marc Stevens
West Pro Insurance Services
972-702-0500
mstevens@wssib.com

Ross Stevens
R.E. Chaix & Associates Insurance Brokers, Inc.
949-722-4177
ross@rechaixinsurance.com

Chris Stratton
Atlantic Casualty Insurance Company
919-759-3200
cstratton@atlanticcasualty.net

Sarah Thacker
Lloyd's
44-20-7327-6616
sarah.thacker@lloyds.com

Tate Tooley
Bloss & Dillard, Inc., CMGA
304-429-6961
ttooley@bloss-dillard.com

D.J. Unger
General Star Management Co.
203-328-5700
dunger@generalstar.com

Ian Whitehead
Bell + Clements Ltd.
44-207-283-6222
ian.whitehead@bellandclements.co.uk