Automation Committee

The Automation & Technology Committee encourages members to add their expertise to this constantly evolving committee and, thereby, share the collective knowledge with AAMGA members to improve their use of automation and technology internally with greater efficiency, as well as in service to their customers and markets. The Committee is responsible for the content, functionality and maintenance of the AAMGA's website (www.aamga.org), and organizes the wholesale insurance market's only Automation & Technology Conference in March of each year.

The conference is attended by chief information technology officers, IT specialists and principals of MGA's and companies. An industry trade show is offered and educational sessions are conducted together with access to industry experts in order to provide attendees with real-time information to further improve their operations through the more effective use of technology.


2015 AAMGA Automation & Technology Conference Information


Click here to participate on the AAMGA's Automation Committee


Click here to view Automation Tech Tips and webinar recordings


Members of the 2015-2016 AAMGA Automation & Technology Committee are

Board Liaison

Kathy Colangelo
Hull & Company, Inc.
954-527-4855
kathy.colangelo@hullco.com

Vice Chair

Jason Brooks
Western World Insurance Group
201-847-8600
j.brooks@westernworld.com

Chair

Scott Montney
Cochrane & Co.
509-838-0655
smontney@cochraneco.com

Members

Cristy Brewer
Strickland Insurance Brokers, Inc.
919-759-3234
cbrewer@sibrokers.com

Brandt Christopher
Insurance House
770-616-2889
bchristopher@insurancehouse.com

Chuck Clemens
Maxum Specialty Insurance Group
678-597-4500
cclemens@mxmsig.com

Tracy Davis
MUSIC
480-306-8300
tracy.davis@music-ins.com

Kathleen A. Faith, AIS, AINS
Western World Insurance Group
201-847-8600
k.faith@westernworld.com

Corey Hildebrandt
Hanover XS
910-762-7109 x6151
coreyh@hanoverxs.com

CJ Ketterer
Catlin Specialty Insurance Company
480-755-6824
cj.ketterer@catlin.com

James Mastowski
Jimcor Agency Inc. T/A Jimcor Agencies, CMGA
201-573-8200 x1134
jmastowski@jimcor.com

Robert Michalski
LoVullo Associates, Inc., CMGA
716-856-3065
bob@lovullo.com

Tammie Miller
Risk Placement Services, Inc.
480-281-5615
tammie_miller@rpsins.com

James Morris
Jimcor Agency Inc. T/A Jimcor Agencies, CMGA
201-573-8200
jmorris@jimcor.com

Emily Ostlund, CPCU
Northland Insurance Companies
651-310-4237
eostlund@travelers.com

Marie Reed
Scottsdale Insurance Company
480-365-4000
reedm3@scottsdaleins.com

Eddie Robinson
Nautilus Insurance Group
480-367-5377
erobinson@nautilus-ins.com

Mike Roy
Risk Placement Services, Inc.
480-281-5614
mike_roy@rpsins.com

Alex Smith
Brit Syndicate LTD.
011-44-207-984-8500
alex.smith@britinsurance.com

Marc Stevens
Western Security Surplus Insurance Brokers, Inc. dba West Pro Insurance Services
972-702-0500
mstevens@wssib.com

Ross Stevens
R.E. Chaix & Associates Insurance Brokers, Inc.
949-722-4177
ross@rechaixinsurance.com

Chris Stratton
Atlantic Casualty Insurance Company
919-759-3200
cstratton@atlanticcasualty.net

Sarah Thacker
Lloyd's
44-20-7327-6616
sarah.thacker@lloyds.com

Brian Tolleson
AmWINS Group, Inc.
704-749-2700
brian.tolleson@amwins.com

Tate Tooley
Bloss & Dillard, Inc., CMGA
304-429-6961
ttooley@bloss-dillard.com

D.J. Unger
General Star Management Co.
203-328-5700
dunger@generalstar.com

Ian Whitehead
Bell & Clements Ltd.
44-207-283-6222
ian.whitehead@bellandclements.co.uk

Gordon Wingate
SynchroNet LLC
713-574-8200
gwingate@synchronet.com